I still love Shantaram

26 Mar
Monsoon Palace, Udaipur, India

Monsoon Palace, Udaipur, India

“It’s a characteristic of human nature that the best qualities, called up quickly in a crisis, are very often the hardest to find in a prosperous calm.”

-Gregory David Roberts, Shantaram

Recommended Read!

4 Responses to “I still love Shantaram”

  1. kismuth March 26, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    A dear friend gave me this book for my birthday a few years ago, and I’m bummed I still haven’t finished it. It came up again in conversation this weekend (I was out of town for my birthday) and when I come back, bam! Your post on Shantaram. Thanks for this, now I’ll definitely dig it out 🙂

  2. Nicole March 26, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    yes! glad to hear it! what part were you at? let us know what you think when you finish!

  3. clbberry March 27, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    I found it to be really drawn out and overrated 😦 ahh.. the beginning where he describes India is kinda amazing though.

    • Nicole March 27, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

      HA the beginning is really good, I will agree.

Leave a Reply

